Additional Resources

DISASTER PREPAREDNESS:

American Red Cross: www.redcross.org/pubs/dspubs/cde.html

National Weather Service: www.nws.noaa.gov/education.html

United Way of Tarrant County/211:  www.tarrantcounty211.org/

FEMA US Dept of Homeland Security:  http://www.fema.gov/news/newsrelease.fema?id=22225

 

FEDERAL/STATE REGULATORY DEPARTMENTS:

Adult Protective Services: http://www.dfps.state.tx.us/Adult_Protection/About_Adult_Protective_Services/

Area Agency on Aging: www.unitedwaytarrant.org/areaagency-on-aging

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: www.cdc.gov

Department of Aging and Disability Services: http://www.dads.state.tx.us/

Medicare: https://www.cms.gov/

Social Security: www.socialsecurity.gov/

Texas Association of Home Care and Hospice:  http://www.tahch.org/

 

RESOURCES:

Alzheimer’s Association:  www.alz.org/northcentraltexas/

American Stroke Association: http://www.strokeassociation.org/STROKEORG/

Arthritis Foundation:  www.arthritis.org

Lighthouse for the blind: www.lighthousefw.org/

Meals on Wheels: www.mealsonwheels.org/

Tarrant County Cancer Resources: http://elderpages.com/dfw-tarrant/programs/index.php?catego=1

Tarrant County Diabetes Collaboration: http://elderpages.com/dfw-tarrant/programs/index.php?catego=1

Tarrant County Food Bank: http://www.tafb.org/

Tarrant County Parkinson’s Support:  www.psgtc.org/

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT HEALTHCARE RESOURCES HOME HEALTH:

New Lifestyles: http://www.newlifestyles.com/facility/facility.aspx?id=143943

Tarrant County Senior’s Guide:  http://www.seniorsguide.net/service-providers-metro-area/fort-worth-seniors-services/healthcare-resources/

Comments are closed.